Knowledge Base

 
 

Version 7, 2019

×
Menu

Clients toolbar


These are actions that can be carried out on a open Client record.
Clients toolbar
1

Client Selector

1. Client Selector  Select the Client Record you wish to view using the drop down arrow
 
Or
 
  • Highlight and delete the name in the field (if there is one)
  • Start typing in the name of the client
  • The drop down list will display with the matching client names
  • Select the client required
 
 
2

Display Client

2. Display Client
Click Display Client to update the open the Client Record
 
3

Save

       
Click Save to Save any changes made to the Client Record. Once a client has been saved the time of the Last Save is recorded.
4

New Client

4. New Client
Click New Client to add a New Client.
5

Find Client

5. Find Client
Click here to run the Client Search (or press Ctrl+F)
6

Spell Check

6. Spell Check
Click Spell Check to check the current open screen for spelling errors.
7

Spell check as you type

7. Spell check as you type     
If this is ticked, then any potential spelling errors as highlighted as information is typed in.
8

Go to Invoices

8. Go to Invoices
Click Go to Invoices to open the Invoices for the selected client.
 
Note that the Audit Log is now available on the System tab.
9

Customise

9. Customise
Click Customise to begin customising the Client Details area of Bp Allied.
10

Letters

10. Letters
Click the down arrow on the Letters toolbar select a Letter Template to merge with the selected client.
11

Delete

If enabled, click Delete to Delete a Client Record from the database.  Please note that this action marks the client as deleted in the database but does not actually remove them. This is to enable the Audit Log to stay intact and have a full record of all actions as they relate to a client.
 
There are some additional implications to this. Please see the information on Deleting a Client.