Knowledge Base

 
 

Version 7, 2019

×
Menu

Database Backup


In this section you are able to set the location of where you would like to save your Database Backups and perform a Backup from here.
 
Before you start:
This is not an automated process.
 
If Bp Allied is NOT installed on your database server you will need to use a third party option to back up your database. Backing up from Bp Allied is ONLY available for set ups where the database is on the same server as a Bp Allied installation.
 
Database Backup
1

Backup Database

1. Backup Database
Click Backup to perform a backup of your database
 
 
If this message appears it means there is no database on your computer to back up. Your computer is attaching to the database on a server or another computer.
2

Do not prompt to backup

2. Do not prompt to backup
Tick to stop the Backup your database on shutdown window displaying
 
This is NOT recommended unless there is another back-up process in place, e.g. Network server is backed up or you're on Bp Allied hosted service where backups are carried as part of the service.
3

Backup Location

3. Backup Location
This displays your current backup location. 
To change the location
Click the button to change and select a new location.
4

Backup Display

4. Backup Display
Lists any backups found within your backup location (specified above)
5

Restore Selected File button

5. Restore Selected File button
To restore a file from a backup,
Select a file in the Backup Display
Click Restore Selected File
6

OK, Apply & Cancel

6. OK, Apply & Cancel
Click OK to save changes and to close the options window.
Click Cancel to disregard changes and close the options window.
Click Apply to save the changes and keep the options window open.