Resolve uncompleted appointments

The Uncompleted appointments screen shows all past appointments that have not been progressed to a Completed or Cancelled status. From this screen, you can create an account for finalisation, cancel the appointment, or mark as Did Not Attend.

  1. From the main screen, select Management > Uncompleted appointments. Or, from the appointment book, select View > Uncompleted appointments. The Uncompleted appointments screen will appear.
  2. Uncompleted appointments

  3. Select a Start date or Location to filter the list by date and practice location.
  4. Select an appointment from the list and click one of the buttons to resolve:
    • Create account — Opens the Account details screen to process the account. See Create a simple account for more information.
    • Cancel appointment — Marks appointment as Cancelled and removes appointment from list.
    • Mark as DNA — Marks appointment as Did Not Attend and removes appointment from list.
    • Mark as completed — Marks appointment as Completed and removes appointment from list.
  5. If you need more information, right-click an appointment and select to view patient details, the patient's billing history, or open the appointment book at the appointment slot. Double-click an appointment to open the account details for the appointment.
  6. Select File > Close when you have resolved all uncompleted appointments.

Last updated: 15 February 2024.