You are accessing documentation for myPractice version 4. This is not the latest version of Bp Allied.
Support for this product will be discontinued on 01 February 2020.
 
Please contact our support team about upgrading to the latest version of BpAllied to enable this implementation.
Version 4
×
Menu

Notify a User about Appointment changes or Tasks Due


A practitioner can elect to be notified by email when appointments for their clients are created, changed, cancelled or deleted. Notifications are for all actions to a clients appointment and can't be specified for only one type e.g. cancellations. At this time these messages are not able to be changed.
 
The Tasks Due (or Overdue) emails can be sent to any myPractice user.
 
The scheduled Tasks email is only available for installations of myPractice only using myPractice Scheduler.
 

To sign up for notifications

Go to the System tab
Select Options
Select User Administration
Then either
Enter your Email address (if blank)
Tick the Receive e-mail notifications on appointment changes
And/OR
Tick the Email Daily Task List
 
Click Apply to immediately apply the changes
Click OK to Save and Close
 
To make sure that this change is seen by any computer that is used to make appointment changes do a Sync All on all relevant computers.
 
 

Format of the notification emails

 
NEW appointment notification.                                                            ALTERED appointment notification
   
 
CANCELLED                                                                                      DELETED