A client can be set to Inactive by ticking the box in Practice Details section of Client Details.
The Client can then be removed from being viewed in Client List (or the Find a Client list) by unticking the Include Inactive Clients in Client list tickbox.
If a Client is unable to be found in the Client List, ensure that the Include Inactive Clients in Client list tickbox is checked.
Click Apply and OK, to apply the changes.
TIP When an inactive client is displayed in the Find Client search, the record has a pink background.
If this is ticked, the Client can not be added to an appointment. The screen will display with a red X and all fields except for Cancel will be disabled.