You are accessing documentation for myPractice version 4. This is not the latest version of Bp Allied.
Support for this product will be discontinued on 01 February 2020.
 
Please contact our support team about upgrading to the latest version of BpAllied to enable this implementation.
Version 4
×
Menu

Giving multiple practitioners access to a Client


If the "All Practitioners can view/edit all Client Details" option is unticked, previously you could have one practitioner assigned to a client. In Version 4, myPractice Administrator's, the lead practitioner or those with the given permissions will now be able to assign other practitioners to the client giving them permission to view and edit their record. Details of how to do this are shown below.
 
In the Client's Details
Click on the lock at the end of the Practitioner field
The Other Users with Access form will display.
Giving multiple practitioners access to a Client
1

Available Practitioners

1. Available Practitioners
All of the available Practitioners/Users will display in the list. Any Practitioners/Users with a disabled account will not display.
2

Selected Practitioners

2. Selected Practitioners
Practitioners/Users selected to be able to access the Client's consultation details.
3

Select All

3. Select All
Click to Select All of the listed Practitioners
4

Select None

4. Select None
Click to deselect all of listed Practitioners
5

Search

5. Search
Click to display a search text box
 
Enter in some criteria to filter the list of practitioners
It automatically finds text that matches the text entered
Click clear to clear the search text box
6

OK

6. OK
Click OK to close and save the Practitioners chosen
7

Cancel

7. Cancel
Click Cancel to close and not save the changes