You are accessing documentation for myPractice version 4. This is not the latest version of Bp Allied.
Support for this product will be discontinued on 01 February 2020.
 
Please contact our support team about upgrading to the latest version of BpAllied to enable this implementation.
Version 4
×
Menu

Managing Notes



Notes are used to send yourself and your staff messages and reminders. Notes are accessed via the right-hand toolbar displayed with the Appointment Book.
  • Public notes are displayed with a yellow background
  • Private notes are displayed with a pink background. 
Private notes are only displayed on the day they are created or set to display using the Note Date. To see a previous days notes (that have not been deleted) click on that day in the Appointment Book and change the display to Day View.
 
Managing Notes
 
A pop-up message is displayed in the bottom right-hand corner of your myPractice screen
 
1

Viewing and Deleting a Note

1. Viewing and Deleting a Note
 
To view the contents of a note
Click the three dots to the right of the note
The Note Editor form will display
 
To delete the note either:
Click 
The Confirm Delete form displays
Click OK to Confirm Delete
OR
Select the row
Press delete on your keyboard
The Confirm Delete form displays
Click OK to Confirm Delete
2

Current Notes

2. Current Notes
This area shows the current list of notes. 
3

New note... button

3. New note... button
 
A new note is created by clicking the New Note button