You are accessing documentation for myPractice version 4. This is not the latest version of Bp Allied.
Support for this product will be discontinued on 01 February 2020.
 
Please contact our support team about upgrading to the latest version of BpAllied to enable this implementation.
Version 4
×
Menu

Create a new task


Click to create a new task via the the Tasks panels that are accessed from the Appointment Book right hand toolbar.
 
Tasks can also be created by right clicking on a Client's appointment and selecting task.
Create a new task
1

Choose Client

1. Choose Client
To create a task relating to a Client select the Client's name from the drop down list.
2

Choose Users/Practitioner

2. Choose Users/Practitioner
Select a User to be assigned the task. This field is mandatory.
Task can be created for Users other than yourself. Who creates them for who and when will be a practice process.
Tasks can be assigned to multiple people but once that task is completed by one person, and marked completed, that's it done.  A task is a single unit of work therefore if 2 people need to do the similar tasks, then that is 2 tasks and should be recorded as such.
3

Choose Template

3. Choose Template
Choose a Task Template if required
4

Enter message

4. Enter message
Enter in details about the task to be done, if no template is selected.
5

Add Attachment

5. Add Attachment
Attach a file if required.
If a template is selected then that may automatically attach a required file.
6

Due Date

6. Due Date
Select a due date. This is required for the task to appear in the Tasks Master Report
A Due Date may be automatically entered when a Task Template is selected. This date can be changed.
7

Completed check

7. Completed check
Tick this when the task is completed. This will remove the task from your tasks "to do" list.
8

Date Completed

8. Date Completed
The is entered when a task is ticked as complete.
9

Created by user

9. Created by user
This is the user that was logged in and created the task.
10

OK

10. OK
Click OK to save the Task
11

Cancel

11. Cancel
Click Cancel to cancel the Task